Worry Makes You Fail… Almost Always!


969238_621572787873568_1413897366_n     Haven’t you constantly worried about something? Don’t u constantly worry about something? And aren’t most of those things about a future that may or may not happen? In the present world and lifestyle, you cannot avoid worrying.

    Worries are thoughts. You are thinking about alternative results you may get, and the problem with us is that we create mostly the negative ones in our minds. Such negative imagination of consequences or happenings will not help you improve anything; you are only deteriorating your chances of success! Most of the time, these negative thoughts have an adverse impact. You become gloomy, fearful. And an up shooting BP is no good for health, is it?

     Worrying can be constructive, however, if it doesn’t come wrapped in negativity. A worry focused on finding the SOLUTION, not visualizing the problem and its ILL CONSEQUENCES become constructive. It may actually calm your nerves!

     For example, I have an exam soon. If I imagine that the questions would be out of my range of solving, its gonna be impossible to score well, I’m gonna fail, etc, then I’d be depressed. I’d give up before trying, at least somewhere in my subconscious. I wouldn’t give my hundred percent, and probably score less. BUT if I instead worry like this- the exam might be tough, I gotta start studying hard right now- the chances are that I would score better than ever. I would be confident more than nervous.

It’s all in your mind. The key to avoiding a negative scenario is to focus on the solution to the problem. Don’t go on thinking the worst and even adding the alternative ways for the worst to happen. If my little bro has not been home from his classes, he might be out his friends. The chances of being kidnapped, attacked, hurt, getting into an accident, lost, or something worst is almost zero. What I may do to stop negatively worrying about him is to give him a cell phone and be in contact!

     Depression, paranoia, anxiety, panic, negativity.. they are not good for a clear mind. Without clarity, there’s no success. Without success, there’s no happiness! Some most laid-back, cool people do the same. Successful businessmen, and other people good at their jobs which looks stressful to us have learnt to work with worries while not allowing the darkness to set in their hearts (my personal example is my dad!). Look around for such people and study them!

     Quit worrying destructively and worry constructively, for in the making- or breaking- is YOU!

Mansi_B

6 thoughts on “Worry Makes You Fail… Almost Always!

Leave a comment